Summary: Binance is the world's largest cryptocurrency exchange with over 140 million registered users. It provides its services to more than 100 countries, accommodating over 30 languages and 40+ fiat currencies. However, accessibility to Binance is prohibited in various regions such as the US, Iran, Iraq, Zimbabwe, North Korea, and others due to domestic financial legislation or international sanctions.

Table of Contents

What Countries Does Binance Support?

Binance holds a strong reputation as one of the most reliable exchanges globally, backed by comprehensive transparency reports and audits underlining the protection of client funds. Its services span more than 100 countries, which includes most European and Asian nations, and select locations in the Middle East, Africa, and South America. Binance is not available in the United States but they have a seperate exchange specifically for American investors called Binance.US. Here is a detailed summary of the supported countries and regions on Binance:

  1. Africa: Nigeria & South Africa
  2. America: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico & Peru.
  3. Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Myanmar, Pakistan, Philippines, Taiwan & Vietnam. 
  4. Oceania: Australia & New Zealand.
  5. Europe: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey & Ukraine.
  6. Middle East: Egypt, Israel, Saudi Arabia & United Arab Emirates.
Binance: Country Selector.
Binance: Country Selector.

Which Countries Are Blocked by Binance?

Service access to Binance is constrained in several jurisdictions due to local financial laws. The list includes the US, Malaysia, Canada, the Netherlands, North Korea, among others. In accordance with Section 3.b of their User Agreement, Binance also disallows users from regions under political upheaval or international sanctions like Cuba, Syria, and Crimea. Special restrictions apply to US territories such as Puerto Rico, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, and the US Virgin Islands, as they are exempted from Binance's services. 

Binance Supported Languages and Currencies

As a global cryptocurrency exchange, Binance extends multilingual support and accepts various fiat currencies. It currently supports over 30 languages, which includes English, Chinese (Traditional & Simplified), Russian, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Vietnamese, Hindi, and more. The complete list can be found by clicking the globe icon in the top right-hand corner of Binances home page. The accepted fiat currencies by Binance include USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, JPY, RUB, ZAR, and more. The full list can be found in the same area the supported languages are found.

Where is Binance Regulated?

Binance's operation falls under different jurisdictions, depending on user's residency and registration date. The exchange is currently regulated and licensed in the following locations: Cayman Islands, France, Italy, Lithuania, Spain, Poland, Sweden, Kazakhstan, Abu Dhabi, Bahrain, Dubai, Australia, Indonesia, Japan, New Zealand, Thailand, Mexico, and South Africa. For a detailed list of registration numbers and regulators, you can visit Binance’s licensing page.

Final Thoughts

To sum up, Binance stands as a dominant force in the cryptocurrency exchange landscape, providing services across the world, supporting a wealth of languages and fiat currencies. However, due to the complex nature of international financial regulations, its availability is restricted in certain regions. The regulations surrounding Binance are ever-evolving, and it is essential to consult its terms of service for the most recent information on accessibility and regulation in your country.